Skip to content

Happy Belated Thanksgiving

November 30, 2009

Apologies for my delayed post. I trekked back to my homeland of Montana for the Thanksgiving holiday, and spent so much time on the road (and eating turkey/playing card games) that I didn’t have much time for blogging. I’ll post some pictures of my time at home later tonight. That said, I still wanted to share with you about what I’m thankful for this year.

2

#1 – I’m thankful that Gus and I were able to buy a house this year, and gracias to Pres. Obama for that first time homebuyers credit too. I like to think that we did our part to give our little community an economic boost. The house has truly been a blessing, and I love knowing that I don’t need to pack up and move anytime soon. We were lucky, lucky, lucky, and for that I’m thankful.

2

#2 – I’m thankful that the job market didn’t keep me down long after my lay-off this summer. Despite the fact that PR jobs were (and still are) extremely difficult to even get an interview for, I’m thankful that I found a good company, with good colleagues, that pays me better than my last employer. What did I do to deserve that?

2

I hope you all had a lovely weekend of family, food, and shopping. Happy Monday!

No comments yet

Leave a comment